527 East Thomas Street     Post Office Box 2323
Rocky Mount, North Carolina 27802
Lorraine Odom
Chief Finance Officer
Dr. James T. Worthy
Senior Pastor - Teacher
Lady Felicia C. Worthy
Executive Assistant to the Pastor
Kevin Williams, Sr. 
Music Director
Asst. Facilities Manager
Barbara Johnson
Director of Ministry
Emily Coleman 
Director of Ministry
Min. Wanda Williams
Youth Minister
Gwendolyn Harris
Director of Missions
Deborah Gaines
Public Relations Director
Larry Dantzler
Facilities Manager
Shoan Whitley
Health & Wellness Director


Deacons Ministry, James Dancy
Deaconess & Mothers Ministry, Velven Milliner
Trustees, Charles C. Davis (interim chair)
Finance Committee, Lorraine Odom
Administrative Team, Lady Felicia Worthy
Public Relations, Deborah Gaines
Transportation, William Pitt
First Responders, Shoan Whitley
Nurses Corps, Jean Smith
Health & Wellness, Shoan Whitley
Media & Technology, Yavette Price
Prayer Warriors, Minister Ora Pittman
Y.E.A.H. Youth Ministries, TBA
(Youth Empowered Always Holy)
X.Y.Z. Seniors Ministry, Velven Milliner
(Xtra Years of Zeal)

Music & Cultural Arts
Praise Team, Lady Felicia Worthy
Inspirational Voices, Min. Loretha Williams
Male Chorus, Arthur Hunt
Youth Choir, Min. Wanda Williams
Vessels of Praise Dance Ministry, Yavette Price

Ushers & Greeters Ministry Groups
Seniors, Mary High
Adult Group #1, Lendora Watson
Adult Group #2, Emily Coleman
Youth, Ray Whitley
Male, Jimmie LD Carney

Lucinda Weston Missionary Circle Groups
Senior Adults, Janet Graves
Young Adults, Jean Smith
Youth, Wilma Dancy

Hospitality Ministry, Mother Deloisie Battle
Sunday School, Deacon Marvin Johnson
Vacation Bible School, Barbara Johnson
Brotherhood, Carlton Coleman
​Sisterhood, Deborah Gaines


Girl Scouts
Support Our Schools
All Pro Dads
Meals on Wheels
Evangelism Team
Church in Community Day
Food Pantry
Nursing Home Worship


Neuse River Baptist Association
Dr. O.D. Sykes, Moderator

General Baptist State Convention of NC
Dr. Leonzo D. Lynch, President

Womens Home & Foreign Missionary Convention of NC
Mrs. Elizabeth Marrow, President

National Baptist Convention USA, Inc.
Dr. Jerry Young, President

Lott Carey Baptist Foreign Missions Convention
Dr. Alyn Waller, President